I don’t like American Tournaments – Cyprus Tennis

Posted on June 30, 2010

0



Cyprus Tennis – reviews American Tournament style – 30 June 2010 – Tennis in Cyprus

I don’t know about you, but I really don’t like American tournaments.  It doesn’t suit me because you don’t get an opportunity to warm up and it can very stop start.  I played one last year where we played 4 games, swapped around, played another 4 and then waitied over an hour for the next game.  What’s fun about that?  I played another one last night and it wasn’t as bad, but there was still a bit of hanging about.  I know I should be able to warm up quicker, but I can’t.  It’s good practice though I suppose to try to get me to warm up quicker. 

Last night we were playing on astroturf with sand on it, with floodlights and loads ofhumifity as it was right next to the sea.  I amy be wrong, but I think that humidity made the ball go further – I had real problems keeping it in.  I don’t even want to talk about my serve!

Hope I play better tonight

