Back in the groove

Posted on September 9, 2010

0



Ayia Paraskevi Church in Yeroskipou

Image via Wikipedia

Cyprus Tennis – reviews Geroskipou courts – 9 September 2010 – Tennis in Cyprus

Yes, it’s time for tennis again!  Social tennis yesterday and a good knock up with a friend at Geroskipou.  Not bad astroturf courts with sand.  Took just a few minutes to get used to the surface – it’s quite a contrast to the hard courts at Aphrodite Hills where the ball bounces very high.  I was relaxed, I breathed through the ball and yes played OK.  My opponent was much better than me, but at least I felt I had made progress.  There was virtually no wind, not like at the US Open.  My god, I can’t imagine trying to play in that wind!

Tomorrow is Friday Night Fights – singles tournament at Aphrodite Hills at 5pm, open to everyone.

