Why are there not enough women tennis players in Cyprus?

Posted on September 17, 2010

0



Justine Henin is a four-time champion and won ...

Image via Wikipedia

Cyprus Tennis – asks are there not enough female tennis players in Cyprus? – 17 September 2010 – Tennis in Cyprus
I wish someone would contradict me.  Tell me there are more women tennis palyers out there.  At nearly all the tournaments they turn around and say – there’s not enough women’s entries for us to hold the women’s competition. I’ve met quite a few female players, but maybe women just don’t bother to get registered.  I mean it is a pain as here you have to have a medical, but it doesn’t take long – the medical system is so efficient here.  So come on you female palyers out there, register to play so that we can have some better tournaments!

