Cyprus Tennis Makes Progress

Posted on November 29, 2010

5



US Open finals 2008

Image via Wikipedia

Cyprus Tennis – reviews practice session – 28 November 2010 – Tennis in Cyprus

All the Cyprus Tennis Tournaments are over now, so it’s time to relax and play tennis just to play.  It’s a great feeling.  I played a tennis coach, John, tonight and had a great time.  OK, he beat me, but I pushed him hard and I felt I had made progress.  My main problem was the throw up on my serve, which I need to tackle.   Wyn?

After that, I went home to watch the Nadal-Federer match and felt humbled.  If only I could play like that.  I have to say that Federer is on plane all of his own.  Nadal is very good, but he ran out of answers.  He didn’t play as well as he did against Murray, but then I don’t think Federer let him.  What a great way to end the year.

