Cyprus Tennis Tries Out New Tennis Racquets

Posted on January 5, 2011

8



David Ferrer at their first-round match of the...

Image via Wikipedia

Cyprus Tennis – reviews tennis racquets – 5 January 2011 – Tennis in Cyprus

After a slight hiatus, Cyprus Tennis is back.  With the weather and a lack of opponents over the holiday season, it has not been easy to play that often, but now I am raring to go.  Hopefully the weather will hold out so I can play tonight.

For 2011, I am planning on playing much better.  I believe i created a strong foundation last year and now I need to start winning.  So what do I have planned?  Well, improving my strokes, my consistency, my tactics of course.  I will also be working on my fitness still further.  Jacqui will need your advice there.  And, it is about time I bought a new tennis racquet.  One that I hope my play will do justice to! 🙂

So, I have tried several Head racquets at Aphrodite Hills and quite like the Radical MP and Pro, Andy Murray‘s racquet of choice.  I am also trying out several Prince tennis racquets – thanks Nasos at Tennis Point – EXO3 Black, EXO3 White and the EXO3 Tour 100 that David Ferrer plays with.  I’ve had a quick play with some Babolat racquets, but am waiting for some demo ones to be sent to me by the distributor in Larnaca.  I need to find out my nearest Wilson distributor next.

So any conclusions?  So far, my favourite looks like it might be the Prince EXO3 Tour, but the Head Radical is coming close to it.  I need to practice a bit more with all of them to make a good choice.  Any recommendations?

