Cyprus Tennis Continues To Test Out New Tennis Racquets

Posted on January 27, 2011

6



Melbourne Australian Open 2010 Venus and Seren...

Image via Wikipedia

Cyprus Tennis – reviews more tennis racquets – 25 January 2010 – Tennis in Cyprus

Well it’s been a testing time 🙂 Have tried some Head, Prince, Babolat and now Wilson racquets and it’s getting close to decision time.  I quite like the Prince EXO3 Black, but will try it out with different strings (thanks Nasos from Tennis Point), as well as the Prince EXO3 Tour 100 (David Ferrer‘s racquet), also the Head Prestige, but it’s far too heavy for me (my female strength is not up to it).  I will continue to try some other Head racquets (thanks Wyn & Jay at Aphrodite Hills).  Out of the Wilson racquets (thanks Othonos at Mavros in Nicosia), the one I like best currently is the Blade Team BLX (Serena Williams & Venus Williams‘ racquet), but I need to play with them a bit more.  My overall favourite at the moment is Nadal’s racquet, the Babolat AeroPro Drive, but waiting for a decent demo racquet to be sent to really get a feel for it (thanks Thassos & Andros).  I’ve just heard that Andros at Pafos Tennis Club has received it.  Great. Will try to play with it tomorrow.

So, overall, I’m getting closer to a decision 🙂

