Why do you love tennis?

Posted on August 29, 2011

7



Justine Henin won two Grand Slam titles to fin...

Image via Wikipedia

Cyprus Tennis – asks Why Do You Like Tennis? – 29 August 2011 – Tennis in Cyprus

So why do you love Tennis?  I’ve been thinking about it.  I’m definitely addicted to tennis and I’m trying to work out why.  I love it as a sport.  I suppose firstly because I could pick up a racquet and play so I almost feel like I’m meant to play it, but that’s just a small part of it.  I love hitting the ball, I love winning, I love the chess game that goes on as you move the other person around the court and try to outsmart them.  Still, I don’t think that’s everything.  I like the adrenaline I get from it and I like getting better at it.  I like the social side of it as well.

What do you think?  Why do you  love tennis?  I’d love to hear from you.

